Life Update Pt. 2…MUCH MUCH LATER

Hey Friends,
I know it’s been a LONG time since I last posted. First I just didn’t have anything to update on and was kind of depressed, then I got ridiculously busy, then I got engaged and got even busier with that, and now I’m married and am starting a whole new life basically. I felt like everything was totally out of control for a while and also felt a lot of condemnation that kept me from blogging. You see, the busier I got, the less I focused on eternal things, and I kind of felt like since I wasn’t having daily revelations and sitting in God’s presence all the time nothing I had to say would edify others. Now I’m realizing how silly that is, and on top of that how much my writing has helped me as much as other people have told me it has encouraged them. SO yay. We’re doing this together…again đŸ˜‰

EXTERNAL UPDATE:

My wedding went even better than planned. That is a testimony in and of itself that I will absolutely share another time. And marriage? Marriage is filling me with so much gratitude and joy. Everyday my love for my husband grows and I feel genuine worship and thankfulness flowing out of me just because of that. I feel this love for him and for God just pouring out of me and it’s kind of great and disgusting. I’m loving life at the moment and feel blessed beyond belief. The whole experience is very humbling.

Getting back to work business wise, and definitely came back to a lot of it! Starting another bloggy type project you guys will see me roll out pretty soon. It’s something I feel really strongly led to do, even more and more as time goes on. I’m excited and I know I’m being vague, but I’m still asking you to keep this project and me in prayer.

Also getting back to making music. YES. Just yes.

INTERNAL UPDATE:

Somewhere in the legal process in New York State, my name is legally changing. With that I’m kind of reinventing myself in a way. I know it’s super corny, but I feel like I’ve bought into a lot of lies and garbage the last 7 months, and I’m needing to rid myself of it. SO in my head goes this process: Kristen Jorgensen believes this but Kristen Estes doesn’t. It’s kind of nice but really hard to do. Asking God to renew my mind constantly.

That’s it for now. Glad we had  this pow wow.

Leave a comment